Indian Society for Chronobiology

Indian Society for Chronobiology

The Indian Society for Chronobiology was founded on 12th of December 1977 in Mumbai (then called Bombay). The society has been able to achieve a respectable position among the Scientists both nationally and internationally.


The main aims of the Society are:

  • To further study organisms in relation to the temporal order of the nature
  • To study structure and mechanisms of temporal adaptation
  • To provide yearly forum for discussion and exchange of ideas among the chronobiologists
  • To interact with the other Societies having similar aims


The current office Bearers:

President:          Dr. Atanu Kumar Pati

Vice President: Dr.  Anand S. Dixit / Dr.  Dinesh Bhatt

Secretary:          Dr.  Vinod Kumar

Treasurer:          Dr. Sanjay Kumar Bhardwaj


Executive Committee members

Dr. C. Haldar (Varanasi)

Dr. V. K. Sharma (Bangalore)

Dr. Anita Jagota (Hyderabad)

Dr. Arti Parganiha (Raipur)

Dr. M. Singaravel (Varanasi)

Dr. Shalie Malik (Lucknow)

Dr. Amit Kumar Trivedi (Mizoram)

Dr. V. Shakunthala (Mysore)

Dr. Sangeeta Rani (Lucknow, Editor-in-Chief, Samay)

Dr. P. Subramaniam (Annamalai, Member, Samay)

Dr. Subhashish Sahu (Kalyani, Member, Samay)

Dr. Sheeba Vasu (Bangalore, Website, InSC)

Dr. Sudhi Singh (Lucknow, Website, InSC)

For Life membership of the society, please contact the Secretary or Treasurer
Membership Fee- Rs 3000/- (For Indians), USD 125 (For Foreigners).